Klokreations

You are not connected. Please login or register

A few questions about supports and portraits.

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 A few questions about supports and portraits. on Mon Aug 26, 2013 3:39 pm

cidkred

I am new to Fexp, and I have an idea how most of the stuff works, but I do not know how to do the supports. The script has the affinity and affinity boost sections filled, with the support section empty. Can someone tell me what goes into that section, and where the supports go if they are in a different area like the text folder? Also,for those who working on Fexna are the way of doing supports the same, or with the release of said program being around the corner, is it useless to learn how to put in supports in Fexp now?

Also how important are custom portraits? I am not a very artistic person, to put it nicely, so I cannot do anything outside of editing an already made character. Is it the type of thing that would ruin the game, or as long as the game is good it doesn't really matter? I ask because most of what I've done hack wise I never planned on public release, so I've never really thought about it, but with Fexna coming out soon I might want to do something in the community, but I don't want to put a lot of work into something and then the community disregard it because of my inability to draw.

My final question, is it possible for someone to make a character creating program? You know, something for those who can't draw well, or those who don't want to spend a lot of time on a boss or a non-generic npc that has one or two lines then is never seen again. I know the answer is probably no but figured it wouldn't hurt to ask.

Final-Z

As far as I know, supports aren't functionnal in Fexp, and since the project is no more supported (developped) it is likely that it will never be the case. So, unless you want to script it yourself, you'll have to wait for FeXNA | FeDE.